Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2023 Announced

  • By the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports.
  • The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India at a specially organized function at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 09 January 2024.

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar:

  • Given to corporate entities (both in the private and public sector), Sports Control Boards, NGOs, including sports bodies at the State and National level.
  • For visible role in the area of sports promotion and development.


  • The applications are invited online.
  • Sportsperson/coaches/entities are permitted to self-apply through a dedicated Online Portal.
  • Applications/nominations are placed before the Selection Committee headed by Secretary (Sports), GoI consisting of members from previous awardees, industry association, sports journalist/Experts/Commentators, Secretary (Sports) of State Government, Indian Olympic Association and Non-Governmental Organization, active in sports.

India’s Six Core Sports:

  • Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award or simply Khel Ratna.
  • Arjuna Award.
  • Dronacharya Award.
  • Major Dhyan Chand Award.
  • Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy also called the MAKA Trophy.
  • Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar.

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2023

S. No. Category Entity awarded for Rashtriya KhelProtsahan Puruskar 2023
1. Identification and nurturing of budding /young talent Jain Deemed to be University, Bengaluru
2. Encouragement to sports through CorporateSocial Responsibility Odisha Mining Corporate Limited
Posted in Current Affairs.