Prime Minister Congratulates Ustad Zakir Hussain and Others for Grammys ‘Best Global Music’

  • Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, congratulates musicians Ustad Zakir Hussain, Rakesh Chaurasia, Shankar Mahadevan, Selvaganesh V, and Ganesh Rajagopalan for winning the Grammy award for ‘Best Global Music’.
  • The fusion music group ‘Shakti’ won the award for ‘This Moment’.
  • Modi expressed pride in the musicians’ talent and dedication to music, stating that their achievements will inspire future artists.
Posted in Current Affairs.