National Metallurgist Award 2022

Five distinguished metallurgists were conferred the award in four categories.

The Awardees and the Categories:

  1. Dr Kamachi Mudali Uthandi – Lifetime Achievement Award
  2. Dr Debashish Bhattacharjee – National Metallurgist Award
  3. Dr Rameshwar Sah – R&D in the Iron & Steel Sector
  4. Dr Niloy Kundu – Young Metallurgist (Environment) Award
  5. Agilan Muthumanickam – Young Metallurgist (Metal Science) Award

Metallurgists study the properties and the extraction and processing of metals.

Posted in Current Affairs.