ISRO Presented With “Indian of the Year Award”

  • Presented by Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh.
  • “Indian of the Year Award” 2023 in the category ‘Outstanding Achievement’ to Team ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation).
  • jury panel for the IotY Awards comprised former solicitor General of India, Harish Salve, screenwriter and Lyricist Javed Akhtar, Retired Supreme Court Judge, Justice Indu Malhotra, former Indian Athlete and Vice-President of Athletics Federation of India, Anju Bobby George, chairperson of RP Sanjiv Goenka Group, Sanjiv Goenka, and environmental activist and lawyer Afroz Shah.

Posted in Current Affairs.