Bye-Elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies Announced By ECI

  • ECI announced the general elections schedule for Lok Sabha and legislative assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, and Sikkim, in 2024. 
  • The schedule includes poll days, poll day numbers, and polling days in different states and union territories. 
  • The election was held on 16 Mar 2024, with the nominations filing deadline on 25 Apr 2024. 
  • Candidates’ withdrawal deadline is 29 Apr 2024. 
  • Each Schedule had 175 ACs, with an election completion date of 06 June 2024.
Posted in Current Affairs.