Awards for Excellence in Public Administration 2023

  • The Scheme and Web-portal ( for Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration 2023.
  • Launched the Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances.
  • To encourage Constructive Competition, Innovation, Replication and Institutionalization of Best practices.
  • The Award Scheme has been restructured to recognize the performance of the District Collector through targeted individual beneficiaries and implementation with a saturation approach.

About The Award:

  • to recognize civil servants under two categories:
  • Category -1- Holistic Development of Districts under 12 priority sector programmes: 10 awards
  • Category 2: Innovations for Central Ministries/Departments States, Districts: 6 awards
  • Period of consideration: 1 April 2021 to 31 January 2024

Evaluation Process:

  • Short-listing of Districts/Organizations by Screening Committee (first and second stage).
  • Evaluation by Expert Committee.
  • Empowered Committee.
  • Prime Minister’s approval will be taken on the recommendations of the Empowered Committee.

Award Content:

  • Trophy
  • Scroll
  • An incentive of Rs. 20 lakh to the awarded District/organization to be utilized for the implementation of a project/programme or bridging resource gaps in any area of public welfare.
Posted in Current Affairs.